shi hao is sad …

DISCLAIMER: just ranting. do ignore.

it’s getting on my nerves!
to know that 80% of local publishing companies emphasize only on reference books and children stories!
this nation is filled with paranoid mothers no doubt, and it’s definitely a lucrative business plan for so but wtfack!
what about all the arty farty promotion on culture talk!
really damm depressing manzxzxz, companies that specializes in publishing literary novels or even adult fiction, WHERE AE JOOOOO ~

i am done with the first chapter of my manuscript! that’s halfway the mark … maybe a fifth …
have been proof reading it again and again and again and again but well, something is still amiss …
ignoring the grammatical blunders, there’s still alot to do, more so after ge kianging and downloading manuscripts from other first time novel writers …
mine is just like fugging noob and beyond after reading those. especially my queer choice of verbs and my stale descriptive writing. fruck …
i really don’t know what to do other than reading and “mimicking” others style, it’s frustrating, to not know or see a clear cut solution to my problem -__-
but at the same time, lying to myself, it’s where the fun comes from writing isn’t it? probably lol

other than that, i have yet to get my synopsis done up.
and that is a huge obstacle itself. it would only mean more researching and rechecking.
being concise, something which i am not really good at from experience. i suspect there’s a need to get back to my language’s fundamentals … don’t want to even think about that.
and ya, to fabricate a target audience for my completely unappealing story … that’s another hurdle …

i will need to go nlb someday, to learn more about writing, publishing and this entire business.
hours of research had made me unwilling to admit that online resources are barely enough.
and oh, my mum just scolded me for buyer a voice recorder. fruck shiet …

oh well, but i feel more like i am living “write” now.
at least there’s something to do. to put my best foot forward in this industry.
i will be looking forward to my first manuscript rejection, hopefully before july.
one week of holiday would be fucking gold in this busy period. please come soon …